Job hunting

So I’ve settled. Currently work in a liquor store which is a fall from the lofty positions and titles I’ve held. But is it really? I have steady income. Its enough. I don’t have a lengthy commute and I never have meetings that could have been emails. Nor do I feel pressure to gain ranks within the organization. I’m just trading my time for money in an efficient manner. Had I gotten the next corporate gig or some other promising entry level thing I would still be settling. I would perpetually be seeking ascension. Inevitably hitting a wall as I do, splattering my career across the pavement. I am accomplished, I’ve written and published a novel. My artwork is all over the planet. So here I am free to pursue things at my own pace. Fame and fortune are not my goals, simply satisfaction at seeing it through will suffice. Perhaps I’ve learned that when you have things others want, you are at risk of it being stripped away. Maybe one day my work will be acknowledged, and fame will be granted, posthumously I prefer because in all honesty I would not know what to do with it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started